1. K-State home
  2. »College of Human Ecology
  3. »Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health
  4. »Research and Extension

Department of Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health

Department of
Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health

Kansas State University
212 Justin Hall
1324 Lovers Lane
Manhattan KS, 66506

785-532-5508
785-532-3132 fax
fndh@k-state.edu

Research and Extension

Department faculty are actively involved in research and extension. Research faculty are certified graduate faculty who are willing to serve as the advisor or major professor for graduate students and potentially advise undergraduate student research.

Research Themes

Nutritional Sciences
Human and Clinical Sciences
Public Health and Food Safety
Sensory Analysis and Consumer Behavior

Nutritional Sciences

Brian LindshieldBrian Lindshield

blindsh@k-state.edu

Micronutrients, Food Aid, Cancer, Open Educational Resources

George WangWeiqun (George) Wang

wwang@k-state.edu

Phytochemicals, Caloric Restriction, Exercise, Cancer

(Top)

Human and Clinical Sciences

Mark HaubMark Haub

haub@k-state.edu

Dietary Fiber, Resistant Starch, Metabolic Diseases, Satiety

Sara RosenkranzSara Rosenkranz

sararose@k-state.edu

Metabolic Diseases, Physical Activity, Obesity Prevention

Ryan ThieleRyan Thiele

rthiele@k-state.edu

Phillip VardimanPhillip Vardiman

pvardiman@k-state.edu

(Top)

Public Health and Food Safety

Jennifer HansonJennifer Hanson

jhanson2@k-state.edu

Child Nutrition, Obesity Prevention, Behavioral Health 

Tandalayo KiddTandalayo Kidd

martan@k-state.edu

Child and Adult Nutrition, Obesity Prevention

Paula PetersPaula Peters

ppeters@k-state.edu

Child and Young Adult Nutrition, Nutrition Education

Sandy ProcterSandy Procter

procter@k-state.edu

Maternal and Child Nutrition, Family Nutrition

Ric RosenkranzRic Rosenkranz

ricardo@k-state.edu

Environmental and Behavior Change, Obesity Prevention

Kevin SauerKevin Sauer

ksauer@k-state.edu

Management of Food and Nutrition Services

(Top)

Sensory Analysis and Consumer Behavior

Delores ChambersDelores Chambers

dchambers@k-state.edu

Product Attributes, Consumer Product Perception and Acceptance

Edgar ChambersEdgar Chambers

eciv@k-state.edu

Consumer and Sensory Analysis, Product Development

Kadri KoppelKadri Koppel

kadri@k-state.edu

Consumer and Sensory Analysis, Product Development

Martin TalaveraMartin Talavera

talavera@k-state.edu

Consumer and Sensory Analysis, Product Development

(Top)