1. K-State home
  2. »College of Human Ecology
  3. »Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health
  4. »Research and Extension

Department of Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health

Department of
Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health

Kansas State University
212 Justin Hall
1324 Lovers Lane
Manhattan KS, 66506

785-532-5508
785-532-3132 fax
fndh@k-state.edu

Research and Extension

Department faculty are actively involved in research and extension. Research faculty are certified graduate faculty who are willing to serve as the advisor or major professor for graduate students and potentially advise undergraduate student research.

Research Themes

Biochemical and Molecular Nutrition

Brian LindshieldBrian Lindshield

785-532-7848
blindsh@k-state.edu

Micronutrients, Food Aid, Cancer, Open Educational Resources

Tonatiuh MelgarejoTonatiuh Melgarejo

785-532-2730
tmelgare@k-state.edu

Antimicrobial Peptides, Intestinal Innate Immunity

George WangWeiqun (George) Wang

785-532-0153
wwang@k-state.edu

Phytochemicals, Caloric Restriction, Exercise, Cancer

(Top)

Human and Clinical Sciences

Mark HaubMark Haub

785-532-3330
haub@k-state.edu

Dietary Fiber, Resistant Starch, Metabolic Diseases, Satiety

Jennifer HansonJennifer Hanson

785-532-2212
jhanson2@k-state.edu

Sara RosenkranzSara Rosenkranz

785-532-1465
sararose@k-state.edu

Metabolic Diseases, Physical Activity, Obesity Prevention

Ryan ThieleRyan Thiele

785-532-0158
rthiele@k-state.edu

Phillip VardimanPhillip Vardiman

785-532-5568
pvardiman@k-state.edu

(Top)

Public Health and Food Safety

Tandalayo KiddTandalayo Kidd

785-532-0154
martan@k-state.edu

Child and Adult Nutrition, Obesity Prevention

Paula PetersPaula Peters

785-532-1562
ppeters@k-state.edu

Child and Young Adult Nutrition, Nutrition Education

Sandy ProcterSandy Procter

785-532-1675
procter@k-state.edu

Maternal and Child Nutrition, Family Nutrition

Ric RosenkranzRic Rosenkranz

785-532-0152
ricardo@k-state.edu

Environmental and Behavior Change, Obesity Prevention

Kevin SauerKevin Sauer

785-532-5581
ksauer@k-state.edu

Management of Food and Nutrition Services

(Top)

Sensory Analysis and Consumer Behavior

Delores ChambersDelores Chambers

785-532-0162
dchambers@k-state.edu

Product Attributes, Consumer Product Perception and Acceptance

Edgar ChambersEdgar Chambers

785-532-0156
eciv@k-state.edu

Consumer and Sensory Analysis, Product Development

Kadri KoppelKadri Koppel

785-532-0163
kadri@k-state.edu

Consumer and Sensory Analysis, Product Development

Marianne Swaney-StueveMarianne Swaney-Stueve

913-307-7354
marianness@k-state.edu

Consumer and Sensory Analysis, Product Development

Martin TalaveraMartin Talavera

913-307-7324
talavera@k-state.edu

Consumer and Sensory Analysis, Product Development

(Top)