1. K-State home
  2. »College of Human Ecology
  3. »Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health
  4. »People
  5. »Graduate students

Department of Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health

Department of
Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health

Kansas State University
212 Justin Hall
1324 Lovers Lane
Manhattan KS, 66506

785-532-5508
785-532-3132 fax
fndh@k-state.edu

Graduate Students

Graduate students at fall social

Campus

NameAdvisorDegree
Sought
Previous Degree(s)Email
Javier AbelloHaubPh.D.B.S. National University of
       Colombia
jfabelloc@ksu.edu
Jayashan AdhikariE. ChambersM.S.B.S. Tribhuvan Universityjadhik@ksu.edu
Zaher Al-BashabshehKiddPh.D.B.S. College of Medical Health
       Technology (Iraq)
M.S. Yarmouk University
zaher@ksu.edu
Elena AronsonProcterM.P.H.M.S. Jewish Theological
       Seminary of America
aronson@ksu.edu
Priscilla BrenesHaubPh.D.B.S. Universisdad
       de Costa Rica
M.P.H. Kansas State University
pbrenes@ksu.edu
Scott BroomeWangM.P.H.B.S. West Pointscbroome@ksu.edu
M. Isabelle BusenitzR. RosenkranzPh.D.B.S. University of Missouri-
       Kansas City
M.S. Baker University
ibusenitz@ksu.edu
Kelsey CaseyS. RosenkranzPh.D.B.A. California State
       University-Northridge
M.S. Kansas State University
kmj28529@ksu.edu
Mauricio CastroE. ChambersPh.D.M.S. Texas Woman's Universitymauriciod@ksu.edu
Xi ChenWangPh.D.B.S. Nanchang Universityxi88@ksu.edu
Melissa CicconeD. ChambersM.S.B.S. Clemson Universitymciccone@ksu.edu
Haley DavisWangM.S.B.S. Northwest Missouri
       State University
haley44@ksu.edu
Brittany DennisYarrow/HaubM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitybdennis@ksu.edu
Grace DeublerHaubM.S.B.S. University of Wisconsin
       -Madison
deubler@ksu.edu
Alex FeesHaubM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityafees@ksu.edu
Erika FletcherD. ChambersM.S.B.S. The Ohio State Universityerikalfl@ksu.edu
Bianca GarciaR. RosenkranzM.P.H.B.S. Washburn Universitymartibia@ksu.edu
David GomezE. ChambersM.S.B.S. National University
       of Colombia
dagomezb@ksu.edu
Aubrey GriffinProcterB.S./M.S.A.A./A.S. Johnson County
       Community College
agriffin@ksu.edu
Kyleen HarrisSauerM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitykyleenk@ksu.edu
Mayrena HernandezHaubM.P.H.B.S. University of Texas-Arlingtonmayrena@ksu.edu
Zaw Wai HtooR. RosenkranzPh.D.B.S. University of Medicine
       -Mandalay
M.B. University of Medicine
       -Mandalay
M.P.H. Kansas State University
zawwaihtoo@ksu.edu
Meetha Nesam
 James Ravindran
 Santhakumar
D. ChambersM.S.B.Tech. Indian Institute of
       Crop Processing
meethajames@ksu.edu
Jillian JoyceS. RosenkranzPh.D.B.S. University of Pittsburgh
M.B. University of Pittsburgh
jmjoyce@ksu.edu
Katheryne KimmelR. RosenkranzM.P.H.B.S. Kansas State Universitykatherynek@ksu.edu
Holly KuckelmanProcterM.P.H.B.S. Kansas State Universityhjkuck@ksu.edu
Adriana Lezama
 Solano
E. ChambersM.S.Licentiate,
Universidad de Costa Rica
alezama@ksu.edu
Han LiE. ChambersM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityhanl@ksu.edu
Yijing LiKiddPh.D.B.S. Shenyang Pharmaceutical
       University
M.S. Kansas State University
yijing@ksu.edu
Si Hui LimHansonM.P.H.B.S. Singapore Institute of
       Management
 
Leo LoE. ChambersPh.D.B.A. University of Texas
       -Arlington
M.F.A. Hollins University
M.S. Florida State
leolo@ksu.edu
Corey MillerKiddM.P.H.B.S. Kansas State Universitycmillz91@ksu.edu
Tyler MurleyE. ChambersM.S.B.S. The Ohio State Universitytmurley@ksu.edu
Audrey
 Opoku-Acheampong
KiddM.S.B.S. University of Ghana
M.S. University of Tromso
abampoe@ksu.edu
Lauren PacinelliVardimanPh.D.B.S. University of Tulsalepacinelli@ksu.edu
Olivia PadenHansonB.S./M.P.H. opaden@ksu.edu
Lindsey RasmussenR. RosenkranzM.P.H.B.S. University of Missouri
       -Kansas City
lreed94@ksu.edu
Lisa RossProcter B.S. Kansas State Universitylkross@ksu.edu
Audra SasseTalaveraM.S.B.S. University of Nebraska
       -Lincoln
audrasasse@ksu.edu
Judith SempaKiddPh.D.B.S. Makerere University
M.S. Makerere University
M.P.H Kansas State University
jsempa@ksu.edu
Denis SenindeE. ChambersM.S.B.S. Makerere Universityseninde@ksu.edu
Chetan SharmaTalaveraPh.D.B.S. Khalsa College
M.S. Punjab Agricultural University
chetansharma@ksu.edu
Trevor SteeleS. RosenkranzPh.D.B.S. University of Incarnate Word
M.S. Texas A&M University
       -Main Campus
tsteele13@ksu.edu
Xiaoyu SuWangPh.D.B.S. Universiti Maylasia Sabah
M.S. Kansas State University
su622@ksu.edu
Melissa TamKoppelM.S.B.S. Northern Illinois Universitymtam60732@ksu.edu
Amanda TodavchickR. RosenkranzM.P.H.B.S. Kansas State Universityatodavchick@ksu.edu
Thao TranE. ChambersM.S.B.S. Alverno Collegethaotran@ksu.edu
Wei-lun TsaiKoppelM.S.B.S. National Taiwan Universitywltsai@ksu.edu
Yanli WangKiddPh.D.B.S. Tianjin University
M.S. Tianjin University
yanliw@ksu.edu
Molly WinkelerHaubM.S.B.S. University of Illinois
       -Urbana Champaign
mwinkeler@ksu.edu
Blaire WolskiHaubM.S.B.S. Michigan State Universitybawolski@ksu.edu
Huajing XingE. ChambersPh.D.B.S. East China University
       of Science of Technology
M.S. Washington State University
M.S. University of Idaho
hxing@ksu.edu
Rose XiongHaubM.P.H.B.A. Berry Collegeqt31415@ksu.edu
Jingwen XuWangPh.D.B.E. Harbin University of Commercejingwenx@ksu.edu
Gongshun YangE. ChambersM.S.B.E. Shanghai Institute of Technologycaedmonygs@ksu.edu
Huizi YuKoppelPh.D.B.E. Ocean University of China
M.Eng. Shanghai Ocean University
hzyu@ksu.edu

 

Distance

NameAdvisorDegree
Sought
Previous Degree(s)Email
Nicole AndersonHansonM.S.B.S. California State University
       -Northridge
nicole2244@ksu.edu
Morgan AsherKiddM.S.B.S. University of Missouri
       -Columbia
mwasher@ksu.edu
Kristi BaongaSauerM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitykristil@ksu.edu
Keri BlainHaubM.S.B.S. James Madison Universitykeri.blain@
       dbhds.virginia.gov
Traci BolinHaubM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitytbolin@ksu.edu
Anna ChowE. ChambersM.S.B.S. University of Tennessee
       -Knoxville
acchow@ksu.edu
Megan CoatsSauerM.S.B.S. Washington State Universitymegcoats@ksu.edu
Brittany CowanSauerM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityblcowan@ksu.edu
Joshua CoquytHaubM.S.B.S. University of Central Missourijccoquyt@k-state.edu
Andrew DoleHansonM.S.B.A. Metropolitan State University
B.S. Metropolitan State University
apdole@ksu.edu
Valerie DonelanSauerM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityvdonelan@ksu.edu
Jennifer DreyerKiddM.S.B.S. University of Wisconsin
       -Madison
jdreyer@ksu.edu
Maria EscobarShanklinM.S.B.S. Arizona State University
       -Tempe
escobarm77@ksu.edu
Jan EvansSauerM.S.B.A. University of Richmond
M.Ed. University of Richmond
Ed.D. College of William and Mary
jee4488@ksu.edu
Suzanne FlemingKiddM.S.B.S. Viterbo Universitysmfleming@ksu.edu
Kelly FrenoSauerM.S.B.S. Kansas State University
B.S. Virginia Tech
kafreno@ksu.edu
Ami FroeseSauerM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityamifro@ksu.edu
Sarah GentonProcter/HaubM.S.B.S.Kansas State Universitysagenton@ksu.edu
Erin Gonzalez YarrowM.S.B.S. Minnesota State University
       -Mankato
eeg829@ksu.edu
Sheri GordonE. ChambersM.S.B.S. University of Cincinnati
M.S. University of Cincinnati
sgordon6@ksu.edu
Sarah Holton E. Chambers M.S.B.S. University of Minnesota
       -Twin Cities
sholton@ksu.edu
Michelle Huynh IvyWang/HaubM.S.B.S. University of Memphismhuynh@ksu.edu
Lucile JarryD. ChambersM.S.B.S. Princeton Universityljarry@ksu.edu
Adina JohnsonHansonM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityarj9674@ksu.edu
Caylee JohnsonHaubM.S.B.S. University of Central Missouricayleejo@ksu.edu
Honorio LaraWangM.S.B.A. University of North Carolina
       -Greensboro
hlara@ksu.edu
Kimberly LeeShanklinM.S.B.S. Saint Louis Universitykimlee@ksu.edu
Sophie MaierSauerM.S.B.S. Purdue Universitysmaier@ksu.edu
Kimberly MannebachYarrowM.S.B.S. Truman State University
B.S. University of Missouri
       -Columbia
mannkd@ksu.edu
James McDonoughHansonM.S.B.S. Cornell Universityjfmcdono@ksu.edu
Maxine MendelsonHaubM.S.B.S. The Ohio State Universitymaxinem@ksu.edu
Brittany MichelsHowellsM.S.B.S. Bowling Green State
       University
bmichels@ksu.edu
Dan NewboldKoppelM.S.B.S. Brigham Young Universitydan29@ksu.edu
Margaret OlanderSauerM.S. margaret.olander@
       yahoo.com
Rebekkah PlanoSauerM.S.B.S. University of Wisconsin
       -Madison
replano@ksu.edu
Erin RichHansonM.S.B.S. Miami Universityricheb@ksu.edu
Casey RichardsonHaubM.S.B.S. Kent State Universitychasecasey@ksu.edu
Nancy SandovalHansonM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityngn5334@ksu.edu
Sarah Sawyers Sauer M.S.B.S. Virginia Tech ssawyers@ksu.edu
Rebecca SchlarmanYarrowM.S.B.S. University of Missouri
       -Columbia
rlmartin@ksu.edu
Molly SiewellProcterM.S.B.S. Oregon State Universitysiewelmo@ksu.edu
Erin SmiejaD. ChambersM.S.B.S. Minnesota State University
       -Mankato
smieja@ksu.edu
Kaylyn SpethHowellsM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitykgood12@ksu.edu
Marisa TamasiSauerM.S.B.S. University of Western Ontariotamasim@ksu.edu
Abby TibodeauHowellsM.S.B.S. Minnesota State University
       -Mankato
tibodeau@ksu.edu
Christopher TraveD. ChambersM.S.B.S. Penn State - University Parkchrisvtrave@ksu.edu
Annie TsangHaubM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityanniecyt@ksu.edu
Katie WhitneySauerM.S.B.S. Central Washington Universitykatiejwhit@ksu.edu
Elizabeth WilsonSauerM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitylizzym@ksu.edu
Emily WilsonSauerM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitywilson92@ksu.edu
Molly WrightYarrowM.S.B.S. Colorado State Universitymolwright4@ksu.edu