1. K-State home
  2. »College of Human Ecology
  3. »Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health
  4. »People

Department of Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health

Department of
Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health

Kansas State University
212 Justin Hall
1324 Lovers Lane
Manhattan KS, 66506

785-532-5508
785-532-3132 fax
fndh@k-state.edu

Faculty and Staff

If you are interested in learning more about faculty performing research, please see the research faculty page.

Foods, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health Faculty and Staff

NameTitleContact
(top)
B
Burklund, ShellyAdministrative Specialist207 Justin Hall
785-532-1670
sburklun@k-state.edu
(top)
C
Chambers, DeloresProfessor
Sensory Analysis Center Director
103 Ice Hall
785-532-0162
delores@k-state.edu
Chambers IV, EdgarProfessor
University Distinguished Professor
Sensory Analysis Center Director
102 Ice Hall
785-532-0156
eciv@k-state.edu
(top)
D
Dietrich, ScottAssistant Professor240A Justin Hall
785-532-0124
sdietrich@k-state.edu
(top)
E
Emerson, EmilyTemporary Instructor201 Justin Hall
785-532-0170
eemerson@k-state.edu
(top)
F
Feldkamp, AndreaAcademic Advisor143F Justin Hall
785-532-0171
afeld@k-state.edu
(top)
G
Garden, JessicaTemporary Instructor

garden@k-state.edu
Girard, KarlaDistance Program Coordinator143C Justin Hall
785-532-5664
kgirard@k-state.edu
(top)
H
Hageman, AngieStorekeeper Specialist112A Justin Hall
785-532-0160
angieh@k-state.edu
Hanson, JenniferAssistant Professor; Director, Didactic Program in Dietetics236B Justin Hall
785-532-2212
jhanson2@k-state.edu
Haub, Mark D.Professor/Department Head213 Justin Hall
785-532-0150
haub@k-state.edu
Hoffman, MindyAssistant Athletic Trainer/InstructorVanier
785-532-6929
hoffman7@k-state.edu
Hoss-Cruz, KathleenInstructor205 Justin Hall
785-532-2686
khosscruz@k-state.edu
Howells, Amber D.Instructor202 Justin Hall
785-532-5576
geist78@k-state.edu
(top)
J
Jordan, ShawnaAssistant Dean/Assistant Professor119B Justin Hall
785-532-5500
jordan@k-state.edu
(top)
K
Kidd, TandalayoAssociate Professor / Assoc. Department Head for Human Nutrition203 Justin Hall
785-532-0154
martan@k-state.edu
Kimmel, KatheryneResearch Assistant135 Justin Hall

katherynek@k-state.edu
Koppel, KadriResearch Assistant Professor140 Ice Hall
785-532-0163
kadri@k-state.edu
Korenek, CamilleInstructor111 Van Zile
785-532-6484
korenek@k-state.edu
(top)
L
Larson, LindsayAcademic Advisor143A Justin Hall
785-532-1754
lswl@k-state.edu
Lim, Sue SingNutrition Program Evaluation Specialist242 Justin Hall
785-532-5259
suesing@k-state.edu
Lindshield, BrianAssociate Professor208 Justin Hall
785-532-7848
blindsh@k-state.edu
Lindshield, ErikaProject Coordinator249 Justin Hall
785-532-0172
elbono@k-state.edu
(top)
M
MacFadyen, JenniferInstructor/Academic Advisor240 Justin Hall
785-532-0466
jennmac14@k-state.edu
Mack, BethAccountant II145A Justin Hall
785-532-5497
bmack@k-state.edu
Mason, AprilProvost and Senior Vice President108 Anderson Hall
785-532-6624
masona@k-state.edu
Miller, DougResearch Associate106 Ice Hall
785-532-0166
douglasmiller@k-state.edu
Molt, MaryAssistant ProfessorPittman Building
785-532-0324
marymolt@k-state.edu
(top)
O
Oberrieder, HeidiInstructor143E Justin Hall
785-532-0169
heidio@k-state.edu
(top)
P
Pence, JohnAssociate Director, Housing and Dining Services; Instructor, Human NutritionPittman Building
785-532-6453
jpence@k-state.edu
Peters, PaulaAssociate Professor
Assistant Director, Family and Consumer   Sciences, K-State Research and Extension
Kansas FSNEP Program Coordinator
340 Justin Hall
785-532-1562
ppeters@k-state.edu
Procter, Sandra B.Assistant Professor
Extension Specialist, K-State Research and   Extension
Expanded Food and Nutrition Education   Program (EFNEP) Coordinator
204 Justin Hall
785-532-1675
procter@k-state.edu
(top)
R
Rakestraw, MorganInstructor241 Justin Hall
785-532-0175
rmc7766@k-state.edu
Rogers, KarenAdministrative Assistant212 Justin Hall
785-532-5508
karen39@k-state.edu
Rosenkranz, RichardAssociate Professor201 Justin Hall
785-532-0152
ricardo@k-state.edu
Rosenkranz, SaraAssistant Professor205 Justin Hall
785-532-1465
sararose@k-state.edu
Ross, LisaProgram Manager243 Justin Hall
785-532-2714
lkross@k-state.edu
(top)
S
Sauer, Kevin L.Associate Professor 201 Justin Hall
785-532-5581
ksauer@k-state.edu
Schrader, MissyInstructor105 Kramer Dining Center
785-532-6438
schrader@k-state.edu
Schwellenbach, RayGraphic Designer347 Justin Hall
785-532-0055
rschwell@k-state.edu
Seppae, LailaMail to: 119 Justin Hall
Office at: 141 Ice Hall
785-532-5160
lailas@k-state.edu
Shanklin, Carol W.Dean of the K-State Graduate School; Professor, Human Nutrition103 Fairchild Hall
785-532-7927
shanklin@k-state.edu
Speer, JudyGraphic Designer347 Justin Hall
785-532-5616
speer@k-state.edu
Suleria, Hafiz Ansar Rasul233A Justin Hall

hsuleria@k-state.edu
Swaney-Stueve, MarianneResearch Assistant Professor
Sensory and Consumer Research Center   Manager
K-State Olathe
913-307-7354
marianness@k-state.edu
(top)
T
Talavera, MartinAssistant ProfessorOlathe Campus
913-307-7324
talavera@k-state.edu
Thiele, RyanAssistant Professor211 Justin Hall
785-532-0158
rthiele@k-state.edu
(top)
V
Vardiman, PhillipAssociate Professor210 Justin Hall
785-532-5568
pvardiman@k-state.edu
(top)
W
Wang, Weiqun (George)Professor209 Justin Hall
785-532-0153
wwang@k-state.edu
Weisbender, LaraSenior Administrative Assistant243 Justin Hall
785-532-2898
ljweisbe@k-state.edu
(top)
Y
Yarrow, LindaAssistant Professor206 Justin Hall
785-532-7177
lyarrow@k-state.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Koushik Adhikari, Ph.D. 2000, University of Missouri.
Associate Professor, University of Georgia-Griffin

Richard C. Baybutt, Ph.D. 1992, The Pennsylvania State University.
Professor of Applied Health Science, Department Chair, Wheaton College

Soonsil Chun, Ph.D. Bukyung National University.

Sandria Godwin, LD/N, R.D., Ph.D. 1981, Kansas State University.
Professor, Department of Family and Consumer Sciences, Tennessee State University.

Linde, Annika, Ph.D. 2008. Kansas State University.
Research Assistant Professor, Department of Human Nutrition, Kansas State University 

Lushington, Gerald H., Ph.D. 1996 University of New Brunswick.
Principal consultant, Lushington in Silico. Lawrence, KS 

Denis Medeiros, Ph.D. 1981 Clemson University.
Vice Provost for Faculty Affairs, Dean of the School of Graduate Studies, University of Missouri-Kansas City

Richard Popper, Ph.D. Columbia University.
Vice President, R&D Peryam & Kroll Research Corporation.

Robert Wildman, Ph.D. 1991, The Ohio State University
Chief Science Officer, SVP Research & Development at DYMATIZE Enterprizes