1. K-State home
  2. »College of Human Ecology
  3. »Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health
  4. »Graduate program
  5. »Graduate students

Department of Food, Nutrition, Dietetics and Health

Graduate Students

Graduate students at fall social

Graduate Student Guideline Booklet (pdf)

Campus

NameAdvisorDegree
Sought
Previous Degree(s)Email
Javier AbelloHaubPh.D.B.S. National University of
       Colombia
jfabelloc@ksu.edu
Ariana AchakzaiProcterM.P.H. aachakzai@ksu.edu
Elena AronsonProcterM.P.H.M.A. Jewish Theological
       Seminary of America/B.A. Smith College
aronson@ksu.edu
Priscilla BrenesHaubPh.D.B.S. Universisdad
       de Costa Rica
M.P.H. Kansas State University
pbrenes@ksu.edu
M. Isabelle BusenitzProcterPh.D.B.S. University of Missouri-
       Kansas City
M.S. Baker University
ibusenitz@ksu.edu
Kelsey CaseyS. RosenkranzPh.D.B.A. California State
       University-Northridge
M.S. Kansas State University
kelseycasey@ksu.edu
Mauricio CastroE. ChambersPh.D.M.S. Texas Woman's Universitymauriciod@ksu.edu
Melissa CicconeD. ChambersM.S.B.S. Clemson Universitymciccone@ksu.edu
Haley DavisWangM.S.B.S. Northwest Missouri
       State University
haley44@ksu.edu
Grace DeublerKoppelM.S.B.S. University of Wisconsin
       -Madison
deubler@ksu.edu
Erika FletcherD. ChambersM.S.B.S. The Ohio State Universityerikalfl@ksu.edu
Bianca GarciaR. RosenkranzM.P.H.B.S. Washburn Universitymartibia@ksu.edu
Kyleen HarrisSauerM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitykyleenk@ksu.edu
Zaw Wai HtooHaubPh.D.B.S. University of Medicine
       -Mandalay
M.B. University of Medicine
       -Mandalay
M.P.H. Kansas State University
zawwaihtoo@ksu.edu
Meetha Nesam
 James
D. ChambersM.S.B.Tech. Indian Institute of
       Food Processing Technology
meethajames@ksu.edu
Katheryne KimmelR. RosenkranzM.P.H.B.S. Kansas State Universitykatherynek@ksu.edu
Aubrey KoughProcterM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityamkough@ksu.edu
Jeffrey KrollE. ChambersPh.D.B.S. Northern Illinois University
M.S.M. Northwestern University
jeffrey60@ksu.edu
Ryan KrollE. ChambersPh.D.B.A. University of Kansas
M.B.A. Lake Forest College
rskroll@ksu.edu
Rajesh KumarE. ChambersPh.D.M.S. Kansas State University/B.E. Seedling Academy of Design, Technology & Managementkrajesh@ksu.edu
Tyler MurleyE. ChambersM.S.B.S. The Ohio State Universitytmurley@ksu.edu
Audrey
 Opoku-Acheampong
KiddPh.D.B.S. University of Ghana
M.S. University of Tromso/M.S. Kansas State University
abampoe@ksu.edu
Lauren PacinelliVardimanPh.D.B.S. University of Tulsalepacinelli@ksu.edu
Olivia PadenHansonM.P.H.B.S. Kansas State Universityopaden@ksu.edu
Lindsey RasmussenR. RosenkranzM.P.H.B.S. University of Missouri
       -Kansas City
lreed94@ksu.edu
Lisa RossProcter B.S. Kansas State Universitylkross@ksu.edu
Denis SenindeE. ChambersM.S.B.S. Makerere Universityseninde@ksu.edu
Chetan SharmaTalaveraPh.D.B.S. Khalsa College
M.S. Punjab Agricultural University
chetansharma@ksu.edu
Trevor SteeleS. RosenkranzPh.D.B.S. University of Incarnate Word
M.S. Texas A&M University
       -Main Campus
tsteele13@ksu.edu
Xiaoyu SuWangPh.D.B.S. Universiti Maylasia Sabah
M.S. Kansas State University
su622@ksu.edu
Amanda TodavchickR. RosenkranzM.P.H.B.S. Kansas State Universityatodavchick@ksu.edu
Wei-lun TsaiKoppelM.S.B.S. National Taiwan Universitywltsai@ksu.edu
Rachel Van GilderR. RosenkranzM.P.H.B.S. South Conn Sate Univ Public Healthrvangilder@ksu.edu
Yanli WangKiddPh.D.B.S. Tianjin University
M.S. Tianjin University
yanliw@ksu.edu
Erin WardLindshieldM.S.B.S. Iowa State Universityerinward@ksu.edu
Jeffrey WilliamsThielePh.D.B.S. University of South Florida
M.S. Texas A&M University-Commerce
jaw78@ksu.edu
Huajing XingE. ChambersPh.D.B.S. East China University
       of Science of Technology
M.S. Washington State University
M.S. University of Idaho
hxing@ksu.edu
Jingwen XuWangPh.D. Food Sci.B.E. Harbin University of Commercejingwenx@ksu.edu
Gongshun YangE. ChambersM.S.B.E. Shanghai Institute of Technologycaedmonygs@ksu.edu
Huizi YuKoppelPh.D.B.E. Ocean University of China
M.Eng. Shanghai Ocean University
hzyu@ksu.edu
Congcong ZhangTalaveraPh.D.B.E. Beijing Forestry University
M.S. The Ohio State University
congcongz@ksu.edu

 

Distance

NameAdvisorDegree
Sought
Previous Degree(s)Email
Morgan AsherKiddM.S.B.S. University of Missouri
       -Columbia
mwasher@ksu.edu
Julie BardackeHansonM.S.B.S. Carnegie Mellon Universityjuliecone@ksu.edu
Amy BeutlerWangM.S.B.S. University of Central Arkansasambeutler@ksu.edu
Keri BlainHaubM.S.B.S. James Madison Universitykeri.blain@
       dbhds.virginia.gov
Ami BourneSauerM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityamifro@ksu.edu
Megan CoatsSauerM.S.B.S. Washington State Universitymegcoats@ksu.edu
Brittany CowanSauerM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityblcowan@ksu.edu
Katherine DavisSauerM.S.B.S. Delta State Universitykgdavis@ksu.edu
Nicole DeanHansonM.S.B.S. California State University
       -Northridge
nicole2244@ksu.edu
Andrew DoleHansonM.S.B.A. Metropolitan State University
B.S. Metropolitan State University
apdole@ksu.edu
Maria EscobarShanklinM.S.B.S. Arizona State University
       -Tempe
escobarm77@ksu.edu
Taren FordLindshieldM.S.B.C.S. Rowan University/B.S. Montclair State Universitytarenf@ksu.edu
Anna FryE. ChambersM.S.B.S. University of Tennessee
       -Knoxville
acchow@ksu.edu
Sarah GentonProcter/HaubM.S.B.S.Kansas State Universitysagenton@ksu.edu
Erin Gonzalez YarrowM.S.B.S. Minnesota State University
       -Mankato
eeg829@ksu.edu
Sheri GordonE. ChambersM.S.B.S. University of Cincinnati
M.S. University of Cincinnati
sgordon6@ksu.edu
Samantha GrussingWangM.S.B.S. Iowa State Universitysgrussing@ksu.edu
Cayce HarrisHansonM.S.B.S. Appalachian State Universityharriscj1@ksu.edu
Lacey HarterS. RosenkranzM.S.B.S. California State University-Fresnolacey26@ksu.edu
Sarah Holton E. Chambers M.S.B.S. University of Minnesota
       -Twin Cities
sholton@ksu.edu
Adina JohnsonHansonM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityarj9674@ksu.edu
Tyler KrollE. ChambersM.S.B.S.B. Indiana University Bloomington 
Matty KwongYarrowM.S.B.S. University of California-Daviskwongm1@ksu.edu
Honorio LaraWangM.S.B.A. University of North Carolina
       -Greensboro
hlara@ksu.edu
Kimberly LeeShanklinM.S.B.S. Saint Louis Universitykimlee@ksu.edu
Kacie MallonS. RosenkranzM.S.B.A. Kansas State Universitykmmallon@ksu.edu
Kimberly MannebachYarrowM.S.B.S. Truman State University
B.S. University of Missouri
       -Columbia
mannkd@ksu.edu
James McDonoughHansonM.S.B.S. Cornell Universityjfmcdono@ksu.edu
Maxine MendelsonHaubM.S.B.S. The Ohio State Universitymaxinem@ksu.edu
Katherine MooreS. RosenkranzM.S.B.S. Kansas State University/B.S. Cabrini Collegekmm737@ksu.edu
Caitlyn NeuendorfR. RosenkranzM.S.B.S. University of Kansascaitlynmarie@ksu.edu
Nicole PaulsenSauerM.S.B.S. Iowa State Universitynepaulsen@ksu.edu
Rebekkah PlanoSauerM.S.B.S. University of Wisconsin
       -Madison
replano@ksu.edu
Jillian PorettiYarrowM.S.B.S.H.E.S. University of Missouri-Columbiajporett@ksu.edu
Erin RichHansonM.S.B.S. Miami Universityricheb@ksu.edu
Kathleen SandersYarrowM.S.B.S. Clemson Universityksande2@ksu.edu
Sarah Sawyers SauerM.S.B.S. Virginia Tech ssawyers@ksu.edu
Rebecca SchlarmanYarrowM.S.B.S. University of Missouri
       -Columbia
rlmartin@ksu.edu
Sara SchoenSauerM.S.B.S. University of Minnesota-Twin Citiessaraschoen@ksu.edu
Emily SchoenbergSauerM.S.B.S. Saint Cloud State Universityerschoenberg@ksu.edu
Stacy SeslowskyProcterM.S.B.S. Binghamton University-Sunystacyseslowsky@ksu.edu
Molly SiewellProcterM.S.B.S. Oregon State Universitysiewelmo@ksu.edu
Kaylyn SpethHowellsM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitykgood12@ksu.edu
Molly SwantonYarrowM.S.B.S. Colorado State Universitymolwright4@ksu.edu
Melissa TamKoppelM.S.B.S. Northern Illinois Universitymtam60732@ksu.edu
Marisa TamasiSauerM.S.B.S. University of Western Ontariotamasim@ksu.edu
Abby TibodeauHowellsM.S.B.S. Minnesota State University
       -Mankato
tibodeau@ksu.edu
Christopher TraveD. ChambersM.S.B.S. Penn State - University Parkchrisvtrave@ksu.edu
Annie TsangHaubM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universityanniecyt@ksu.edu
Emily ValdezWangM.S.B.S. California State Univ-Fresno/B.A. California State Univ-Fresnoevaldez209@ksu.edu
Kelcie VilainSauerM.S.B.S. University of California-Daviskelciev@ksu.edu
Ninette WarnerR. RosenkranzM.S.B.S. State Univ. of New York at New Paltzninettew@ksu.edu
Katie WhitneySauerM.S.B.S. Central Washington Universitykatiejwhit@ksu.edu
Elizabeth WilsonSauerM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitylizzym@ksu.edu
Emily WilsonSauerM.S.B.S. Kansas State Universitywilson92@ksu.edu
Rowan ZoellerWangM.S.B.S. University of Kentuckywvzwildcat@ksu.edu